為具潛質的青年創造價值

青苗基金是一個致力於青年發展的慈善組織,由一群資深的「香港傑出學生選舉」得獎者及決選生自發組成,以匯集不同年齡的「傑生」力量,積極投入各項社會公益活動,惠澤社群,並鼓勵會員薪火相傳,承傳以回饋社會為己任。

基金為了實踐發掘、表彰及培育青年人材的使命,每年舉辦兩個旨在鼓勵中學生奮發向上的選舉,包括香港傑出學生選舉(始於1985年)及青苗學界進步獎(前稱「最佳進步獎」,始於1991年),並組織各種活動以聯繫歷屆得獎學生,藉以鼓勵同學熱心參與社會事務,培育領導才能。

基金又為青少年成立「進士會」及「青年委員會」等平台,促進青少年的互相交流和學習,並為青少年提供個人發展、升學、就業及生涯規劃等方面的支援。此外,基金亦為由歷屆香港傑出學生組成的學生組織「香港傑出學生協會」提供意見及協助。

發掘、表彰及培育青年人材

促進青年之間的互動接觸,互相學習以助其不斷進步

協助青年持之有恆地服務社會

誠信和仁愛

輔以才幹

積極投入社會服務

以回饋社會為樂事

重視多元文化、多元背景

對政治、文化及社會不同意見持開放態度

我們的成就

會員超過

0 +

頒發獎項超過

0 +

歷屆獲獎學生分享感受

了解更多

最近有甚麼活動?

查看最新消息

WHO WE ARE

Creating Values for Youth with High Potential

The Youth Arch Foundation (YAF) is a charitable organization on youth development run by a group of past winners and finalists of the Hong Kong Outstanding Students Award. YAF strives to foster youth talents and to encourage youth to contribute to society through active participation in community services.

In order to recognize and develop youth talents, YAF presents two awards annually that aim at commending promising secondary school students, namely the Hong Kong Outstanding Students Award (founded in 1985) and the Youth Arch Student Improvement Award (formerly known as the Most Improved Students Award) (founded in 1991). A wide range of activities are organized for awardees to actively participate in community services and to explore leadership potential.

In addition, YAF established the Dreams Club and Youth Committee that provide platforms for youth to interact and learn from each other; and to support youth in terms of their personal, educational, career and life developments. YAF also provides assistance to the Hong Kong Outstanding Students’ Association, which is a student-run organization comprised of the past awardees of the Hong Kong Outstanding Students Award.

Our Mission

To recognize and develop youth talents.

To facilitate the youth to interact and learn from each other so as to improve continuously.

To enable youth participation in community services in a sustainable manner.

Our Values

Passion, integrity and a caring heart

in addition to mere skill and competence.

Commitment to serving society

take joy in giving back to society.

Respect for individual differences

be open-minded to political, cultural and other societal issues.

Our Achievement

Awardees share their experience

3,000+

members served

1,000+

awards presented

What’s happening

View latest news

More